HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   Ground Blind Question (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/372077-ground-blind-question.html)

kateraxl2381 09-09-2012 08:16 PM

Ground Blind Question

Just bought me a ground blind this past weekend and was just curious where you guys/gals like to use them. Field edges, timber, brush? I'm use to being in a tree so I'm kind of new to the ground game.

bhensley 09-10-2012 05:53 AM

I usually set my ground blinds up along tree lines to help break up the outline of it. Only been using the blinds since last season when my son started hunting. Easier and safer than the tree stand with him. Seems to work out good for us so far.

Krypt Keeper 09-10-2012 06:43 AM

Have used mine along the edge of fields and in the woods. Be sure to brush it in so it doesn't stick out really bad. Also hope you found yourself a comfy seat to use in it.

cwillard 09-10-2012 11:39 AM

Originally Posted by Krypt Keeper (Post 3975450)
Have used mine along the edge of fields and in the woods. Be sure to brush it in so it doesn't stick out really bad. Also hope you found yourself a comfy seat to use in it.

+1

the sun will glare off the top of the dome and make it stick out bad. Also if you leave all your windows completely down, deer will easily see you moving inside the blind.

good luck

wisbowhunter2009 09-10-2012 01:56 PM