Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Urban hunting for whitetails

Old 08-18-2011, 03:57 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Urban hunting for whitetails

Hello hunting net family!

I recently had some of my hunting articles published and wanted to share them with everyone since this site is all about hunting. If you could take the time to read one and post what you think about it I would appreciate it so much. I am a new freelance writer and your opinions would mean alot to me, and help me become a better writer. I thank you all so, so much!
My story is the 1st featured article "how to make urban hunting work for you".
hope you like it! Sincerely,

Mike Webster
www.whitetailjournal.com
Old 08-18-2011, 06:35 AM
Nontypical Buck

Good artical Mike and a good way of getting the right to hunt great spots in the Urban Zones. Keep up the writing I enjoyed it even though it was brief.
Old 08-18-2011, 02:33 PM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by doetrain
Good artical Mike and a good way of getting the right to hunt great spots in the Urban Zones. Keep up the writing I enjoyed it even though it was brief.
Thank u sir! I was limited on word count is the reason its brief I have longer ones but their sketchy on how many words I reckon lol
Old 08-18-2011, 05:23 PM
Fork Horn

That is certainly something to think about. I see plenty of nice deer in urban areas.
Old 08-19-2011, 05:14 PM
Nontypical Buck

Well I liked the 1st few paragraphs until I got to the feeders...

Why not challenge yourself to kill a deer without the aid of anything but you wits against theirs. Thats called hunting!
Not manipulating, not shooting, SIMPLY Hunting!!!
Old 08-19-2011, 08:06 PM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by Edcyclopedia
Well I liked the 1st few paragraphs until I got to the feeders...