Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Could've arrowed him but.....

Old 11-02-2009, 02:21 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default Could've arrowed him but.....

....it just wouldn't be cool. Reeked of not fair.

A buddy called me to say there was a real nice deer on a small piece of property he was working at. Said it was pestering some does and hanging around. Bedding down & up, down & up.

So I headed over there. What I found was a nice buck ending himself a doe. He was bedded right outside the back door and the object of his obsession was bedded right along the house.

I couldn't shoot him. It wasn't right.

Old 11-02-2009, 02:49 PM
Fork Horn

So you didnt shoot it because its "girlfriend" was there!!??
I would have arrowed that thing soooo fast. Im no pro at scoring but that looks like a 160 class + deer

But to each is there own I guess
Old 11-02-2009, 02:50 PM
Dominant Buck

It is called sportsmanship and some have it and some don't. Super picture.
Old 11-02-2009, 02:51 PM
Nontypical Buck

Thumbs up

I believe you. There are times when a person has to make a decision based on their own ethics and no one is around to judge otherwise.

It's amazing how many deer(one a trophy) I see "AFTER" legal shooting light and could shoot them. I tell myself the same thing "I couldn't shoot him. It wasn't right."

I'm proud of you uncle matt for making a commendable decision.

iSnipe
Old 11-02-2009, 02:56 PM
Fork Horn

i wouldnt have shot it either. i dont care how big it was. its not hunting.
Old 11-02-2009, 03:10 PM
Typical Buck

Originally Posted by NC Buck Slayer
i wouldnt have shot it either. i dont care how big it was. its not hunting.