Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

need advice please

Old 11-20-2008, 03:54 PM

Default need advice please

hey guys,

first let me thank you for all the advice so far, I'm a newb and asking a ton of questions.

Something I am trying to figure out.
Ok, as I stated before my own land is ONLY 10 acres. I will try and describe this the best I can.
Most of the woods are oaks that dropped a lot of acorns this year...it was pratically raining acorns in mid/late october..it sounded like hail failing when you were back there...anyways.

On the left hand side of my property is an old logging road that is begining to get some overgroth of saplings and brush, this logging road seperataes my property from a cutdown(which is not my property)that is now growing back and is about 15 acres of 6-10 foottall young pines and is VERY VERY thick...there are trails leading in and out of these pines, but it's not my property, but my stand is set up on the edge of this logging road..beside the pines..

Ok on the other side (right side)of my property is a farm field full of soybeans.. and at the front of my propert is ofcourse the house..

I have trails in the middle of the property in the oaks that are clear deer trails that zig zag all over the place but eventual appear to head into those young new pines I meantioned earlier..towards theLeft of the property..

BUTmy problem is this year I have been finding most of the scrapes and a ton of rubs at the front of the property VERY close to the house..I mean these signs are only maybe 20 yards into the woods from my house

There are very little signs anywhere else, maybe a few rubs here and there and some trails..

But right in back of the house there is a TON of signs..now..how should that be hunted...
????