Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

PLEASE HELP QUICK!!!!!

Old 10-23-2008, 05:02 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default PLEASE HELP QUICK!!!!!

I havethree questions,first is I have some doe scent,now if I cant find a scrape where do I put the doe scent,location?I also have some apples and a licken block and deer cane where is a good spot to put that?I need as many responces by tommorow afternoon as possible!Last when you are calling with a grunt and bleat how long should you call?sorry if this sounds dumb but I am new to bows and new to calling and baiting so i need help...

Thank you for all responces!!!
Old 10-23-2008, 05:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: PLEASE HELP QUICK!!!!!

Is it legal to bait in your state first off???
Old 10-23-2008, 05:10 PM
Spike

Make a mock scrape with the doe scent. Get some buck scent to if you can, or you can put the doe scent in a dripper and hope that a buck makes a scrape where the drip falls.

I would save the lick and cane until the spring or summer because those types of supplements are only usefull for antler development/milk production. I would reccomend corn for a cold season bait.

I dont know about the apples, Im from Alabama... we dont really have apples...and we cannot legally bait deer.
Old 10-23-2008, 05:56 PM
Nontypical Buck

jim1996 it is legal to bait here i had a game warden friend that used to put out bait
Old 10-24-2008, 05:46 AM
Typical Buck

ORIGINAL: Hunting Kuk

jim1996 it is legal to bait here i had a game warden friend that used to put out bait
I'm not knockin' your game warden friend, but read your local hunting regs anyway. You won't get out of a fine or worse by saying that.
Old 10-24-2008, 07:06 PM
Banned

Don't be a master baiter, just learn to read sign. Don't buy into all that garbage they sell at Wal-Mart.
Old 10-25-2008, 11:00 AM
Spike