HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   What do ya'll do when not hunting (JOB) (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/260590-what-do-yall-do-when-not-hunting-job.html)

L8KER 08-30-2008 10:38 PM

What do ya'll do when not hunting (JOB)

Just wonering what everybody does for a day/night job when not tracking the ever elusive whitetail. I am a registered nurse at the University of Michigan. I work in the Cardio-Thoracic-Vascular ICU. I do the night shift 7P-7A. been doing it for 9 years now.

dprsdhunter 08-30-2008 10:47 PM

RE: What do ya'll do when not hunting (JOB)

Lineman--electric co-op

Canuck_2 08-30-2008 10:56 PM

Nuthin'.:) Actually, not quite true. I'm supposed to be retired, from teaching high school and doing geology. I still take on the odd project if I can have things my way;)and I worked mid May to mid July this summer. Now nobody can tempt me until after hunting season.

Wlfdg 08-30-2008 10:58 PM

I am a Lic. Massage Therapist, work in a mountaineering store part time in summer, porter(sherpa) gear and in winter/spring I do research and development for a backcountry ski and snowboard company (climb mountains on a splitboard and snowboard down them all day). I used to be a pro. kickboxer,but, you can only take those shots for so long.

mossberghunter93 08-30-2008 11:19 PM

i am a professional model u probably have seen me in playgirl

ElkNutz 08-30-2008 11:54 PM