Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Any tips for a new hunter???

Old 06-12-2007, 12:38 PM

Default Any tips for a new hunter???

I'm new to hunting, 24, and have tons to learn. I have the rare opportunity to go out to PA with my cousins for a day or two of lessons twice a year. Not much help when there so much more time left in the year. Any recommendations or suggestions that could help me in a hunt? Be it shooting (which i hit the range), or learning in general? thanks for the comments
Old 06-12-2007, 12:46 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Any tips for a new hunter???

just stay tuned into these forums and you will learn a ton
Old 06-12-2007, 12:47 PM
Giant Nontypical

welcome to the boards, the best advice i can do is practice, adn read as much as possible. theres alot of info in magazines and on this board.
Old 06-12-2007, 01:01 PM

Thanks. Since my cousins are not close and my immediate family is not thrilled about hunting, I'm treating the boards as my closest hunting family lol. Any good recommendations on field dressing equipment or tree stands? I'm pretty much loaded up as far as weapons and camo goes. It's the finer things now I want to take care of. Things that will make a hunt more successful and in the end more enjoyable.
Old 06-13-2007, 06:29 AM

practice makes perfict shooting evrey now and the never hurt no one and learning things from your cousins wont hurt either
Old 06-13-2007, 08:06 AM

ORIGINAL: liveoutdoors

Thanks. Since my cousins are not close and my immediate family is not thrilled about hunting, I'm treating the boards as my closest hunting family lol. Any good recommendations on field dressing equipment or tree stands? I'm pretty much loaded up as far as weapons and camo goes. It's the finer things now I want to take care of. Things that will make a hunt more successful and in the end more enjoyable.