Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Deer processing??

Old 12-10-2002, 02:29 PM

Default Deer processing??

I decided to change butchers ,like an idiot.When I picked up my meat it was in a box 10x12in. 12in high.10pk deer steak.2 pk deer chops ,7 plastic tubes ground deer meat..This deer was a 6pt .decent size probably 130 lbs..I never got that little amount of meat before..I know theres more tenderloin chops on a deer than 2 little pks..total I might have 20 lbs.. When I picked it up I ask the guy, was that it and he said yes...Anyone else feel like they been ripped off??Needless to say I wont go back...
Old 12-10-2002, 02:38 PM

Default RE: Deer processing??

Something sounds fishy this is the reason I do all my own cutting. Its not that hard to learn and you know what your getting. I'm self taught in the cutting of deer. You can find good books on butchering. You'ld be surprised that it doesn't really take that long to do either.
Old 12-10-2002, 04:28 PM

I totally know howw you are feeling. I am feeling like I've been bored out from behind right now. What can you do about it now though?
Old 12-10-2002, 04:37 PM
Spike