Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
When is the rut in north centeral Texas >

When is the rut in north centeral Texas

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

When is the rut in north centeral Texas

Old 10-28-2002, 06:39 AM
Dominant Buck

Default When is the rut in north centeral Texas

I have been hunting this land in north centeral Texas for about 3 years. The rut has started the last two years in November, and two years ago it was late Dec. I was able to rattle up big bucks in Nov. for the last two years. The year before that They didnt respond until late Dec. Does any one know, on the average, when the rut in these parts kicks off good. I have been noticing lots of scrapes and rubs. I havent seen any bucks paying any attention to does yet. Im just curiouse when these guys are going to start chasing does.

I also have a question, I have been rattleing for only 5 years, will it spook the deer if you rattle before the rut?

Lifes a garden, dig it.

Edited by - burniegoeasily on 10/28/2002 07:44:07
Old 10-28-2002, 07:57 AM

Default RE: When is the rut in north centeral Texas

Burnie,