Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Last One!!

Old 02-05-2006, 11:36 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Last One!!

Today I am working my last day as a shift worker!After 27 years of shifting, I'm gonna be working days, off nights, and weekends!
I will still be working a little OT on weekends, for a while, but its going to be nice to get a nights sleep, every night!
I will also have my pick of vacation weeks, because I will not be part of a group anymore!Openning weekend, and Christmas off!
About the only thing I will miss, is hunting, and fishing in the middle of the week, while others are working!

Old 02-05-2006, 12:10 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Last One!!

Jag CONGRATS my friend ..Im sure your family will enjoy having you home more ... I worked in the car business for almost 30 years and had forgotten what it was like to be off on Saturdays and Holidays !!

dd
Old 02-05-2006, 01:07 PM
Typical Buck

Congrats on coming into the daylight world.
Old 02-05-2006, 01:26 PM

JagMagMan, I can truely say I am jealous!! I too work swing shift, I work a 2-2-3 12 hours and switch every two weeks from days to nights. I work in the blown plastics industry and we never stop, only shut down twice for christmas in the ten years I have been their. My goal is to get into maint. someday and I have been taking classes but I just have to wait and hope. From one shifter to another I am truely happy for you! Also what kinda work does your plant do, and what is your new job going to be doing?
Old 02-05-2006, 02:21 PM
Nontypical Buck

Congrats, that would be nice.
Old 02-05-2006, 02:29 PM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: Hotburn76