Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

My first buck

Old 01-16-2006, 10:22 AM

Default My first buck

Hey yall, this is my first year ever hunting, my buddy from school got me into it, and well, now im hooked. So far I've harvested five this season, 3 does, a spike and finally a decent size 8 pointer. Just thought i would post a few shots of it.

Old 01-16-2006, 10:25 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: My first buck

MAN Lil thats a GREAT buck ..specally for the first one NOW YOU DA MAN !

dd
Old 01-16-2006, 10:28 AM
Fork Horn

awesome buck. do you have a story about it. POst up the details for us that like to hear them stories.
Old 01-16-2006, 10:29 AM

Congrats on a fine buck!!! So, whats the story? Gotta have the story! LOL
Old 01-16-2006, 10:50 AM

Here's the story, I live on a farm in Montgomery county Maryland, and all my life i have seen tons of deer on my property and neighboring WSSC. I've always enjoyed looking at them, and have longed to go and shoot some. Well, my Dad said i could only shoot adeer if i knew had to field dress, skin and butcher it. Well, being in montgomery county where there are not too many hunters, i have no way of learning how to do this.
Well now i goto Salisbury University on the Eastern shore of Maryland, where the people are more into hunting and fishing etc. So my buddy at school took me hunting for the weekend, well after 3 times in the stand i had two deer and i missed on another. From then on i've been hooked.