Community
West MT, CO, WY, NM, NV, UT, CA, ID, WA, OR, AZ, HI, AK

AHE class?

Old 08-23-2004, 11:32 AM
djy

Default AHE class?

thinking about taking the advanced hunter education class next year. do you have any info? I looked on the wa. st. game dept site and read minimal information.

if you have personal info on the class, has it helped your hunt?
Old 08-23-2004, 12:45 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: AHE class?

Im studying for it right now. lots of reading material. Im just doing it cause theres some pretty much guarantted cow elk hunts over here in yakima. Be prepared to study alot. Heres there web page incase you havent been there yet.

http://www.clearlight.com/hunting/
Old 08-23-2004, 02:43 PM

I just compleated my AHE about four months ago and the only tricky part was the test. It was fairly difficult and you won't pass unless you review all of the info in the packet that they send to you. The one good thing about it is that antlerless tags are easy to get once you are compleated. I drew second Deer and Second elk tags this year so lots of meat for me.
-RyanH
Old 08-23-2004, 03:24 PM
Fork Horn

Ryan, did they ask alot of questions on the RCW and WAC codes.
Old 08-23-2004, 03:44 PM