Community
Video & Photography Tips, tricks, and suggestions for videotaping and photographing your hunts.

Pinnacle 12 help!!!

Old 08-07-2009, 12:53 PM
Typical Buck

Default Pinnacle 12 help!!!

I have a fire helmet camera that saves footage to AVI on an SD card. I tried to upload a continuous run of 25 minutes of footage and it Pinnacle broke it down into 11 pages of scenes....ranging from 1 second to several minutes long.

When I try to select scenes to work on....they all end up as less than 1 second long when I drag them to the timeline.

Maybe I captured the footage wrong....(I'm a Pinnacle rookie)

I used the "import media from device" command.

HELP!!!!

Thanks
Old 08-08-2009, 06:47 PM
Nontypical Buck

I'm an old dinasour with Pinnacle..!

However I'm use to capturing from mini DV off my 3ccd agdvc30

Ok...

in Edit mode...click on the box that shows you the time line with all of your video clips. On the top of the time line you can spread out the clips and make them longer ..do this with your mouse..this will allow you to make the adjustment you need.

Wish I was there to help you..hard to help from a computer..

good luck
Old 08-08-2009, 06:53 PM
Typical Buck

Hi,
I tried to PM you but it says your "inbox" is full.

The problem is...no matter how long the clip is, when I move it down to the time line....it shows up as a 1 second clip. I have one clip that is 6 minutes....but shows up as 1 second on time line.

Thanks,
Scott
Old 08-09-2009, 09:58 AM
Typical Buck