Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
Best Deal on Turkey Vest >

Best Deal on Turkey Vest

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Best Deal on Turkey Vest

Old 04-19-2011, 07:30 PM
Spike

Default Best Deal on Turkey Vest

What is the best turkey vest for the money these days? I'm new to the turkey scene and would like to purchase a vest (I found out how painful it can be not using one yesterday). Could someone point me in the right direction?

Some I had in mind:

http://www.basspro.com/Primos-Strap-...SELL_THUMBNAIL

http://www.basspro.com/RedHead&-x00a...SELL_THUMBNAIL

http://www.cabelas.com/product/Cloth...53BBRprd730715

Any input would be appreciated!
Old 04-19-2011, 08:26 PM
Spike

You might want to avoid big box retail stores when looking for the best deal; find the right product for you THEN price hunt for that specific product.
Old 04-20-2011, 02:16 AM
Nontypical Buck

The last 2 examples had the back game pouch only going half way up, getting cut off above the waist. This severely limits the capacity to carry rain gear, decoys, etc. I had one like that. Didn't like it.
Old 04-20-2011, 03:42 AM
Typical Buck

Look on ebay too. Wingsupply, go to a local store and find one that fits well. Was it painful because of the ground or something else? I don't use a vest, but a fanny pack and I carry a short hunting seat. Sits you a few inches off the ground and is great and they are about $15. If you go the vest route get one that has a good cushion you need the comfort!

Last edited by firelt72; 04-20-2011 at 03:46 AM.
Old 04-20-2011, 04:40 AM
Nontypical Buck