Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

how to use a mouth call

Old 02-20-2003, 12:33 PM

Default how to use a mouth call

any ways to work one because i cant work one to save my life any tips or techniqes would be much apreciated.... thanks
Old 02-20-2003, 01:11 PM

Default RE: how to use a mouth call

Well let me say that as a beginner I have found the Primos Mastering the Art series good! I got one and practiced and I started making noise. After that it is listening to the tape or CD and trying to imitate the sounds they make!
Old 02-20-2003, 01:25 PM
Nontypical Buck

ny, look down the page for the topic i started about mouth call tips, i have the same problem as you.
Old 02-20-2003, 03:47 PM

i dont know any good names, but i heard single reed reed calls are the eaisiest for a beginner like myself. i got a triple reed i cant even call the dogs with.
Old 02-20-2003, 04:27 PM
Nontypical Buck

sorry thought the topic was still on page 1, heres the link

http://forum.hunting.net/asppg/tm.as...mode=1&smode=1
Old 02-20-2003, 06:18 PM
Giant Nontypical

Here is a good site for beginners.
http://www.turkeyhuntingsecrets.com/...ling-learn.htm

The main thing is just keep trying and don' t give up, it will eventually come around. You may make some pretty weird sounds at first, but just keep practicing.
Old 02-21-2003, 04:07 AM
Fork Horn

A brand " NEW" video just came out by Walter Parrott and Chris Parrish. It' s called " Champion to Champion - Perfecting The Turkey Diaphragm Call" .
Very well done and shows lots of great tips. This is an instructional video for beginners right through the season veteran. Check it out...really pretty good!
Old 02-21-2003, 05:12 AM
Nontypical Buck