Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
cuddeback expert problem >

cuddeback expert problem

Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

cuddeback expert problem

Old 10-19-2010, 06:13 AM
  #1  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
crabclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Hastings,MN
Posts: 415
Default cuddeback expert problem

A guy I work with has a Cuddeback expert that he recently purchased. He said he put it out and when he went to check it, it told him there was a error the card was full. The camera takes a flash card and his was brand new. He took the card out and it will take pics and store them on the internal memory and if he puts the flash card in, it will download the pics from the internal memory onto the flash card. Any suggestions ? Thanks.
crabclaw is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 07:26 AM
  #2  
Fork Horn
 
Waldo Hunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kansas
Posts: 132
Default

Sometimes you have to format the memory card to your camera. I dont know if that is an option or not though. Also you could put the memory card in your computer and it should know if there is an error and your computer should be able to fix it. Good luck
Waldo Hunter is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 11:11 AM
  #3  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
crabclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Hastings,MN
Posts: 415
Default

Pardon my ignorance, how exactly do you format a card.
crabclaw is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 12:48 PM
  #4  
Fork Horn
 
onion721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: So. Indiana
Posts: 288
Default

Originally Posted by crabclaw View Post
Pardon my ignorance, how exactly do you format a card.



cuddeback expert problem-cb.jpg
onion721 is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 04:06 PM
  #5  
Nontypical Buck
 
PastorJim08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,372
Default

Def. sounds like a formatting problem.

Blessings.....Pastorjim
PastorJim08 is offline  
Old 10-20-2010, 04:28 AM
  #6  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
crabclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Hastings,MN
Posts: 415
Default

Hey guys thanks for the help. Turns out his flash card was a 4gb, the book that came with the camera said it could take up to a 8gb card. He ended up calling their customer service and they told him he couldn't use one over 2gb. So I think his problems should be solved. But I did print out the formatting instructions onion721 just in case. Thanks again and good luck this season.
crabclaw is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.