Community
Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

Trail cam tips?

Old 11-28-2009, 12:02 PM
Spike

Default Trail cam tips?

Hi, guys im new to this forum and just purchased my first trail cam its a Moultrie 5.0 megapixel got it on sale at cabelas for $99. My question is do you guys have any tips or tricks for using the camera or for camera placement? thanks
Old 11-28-2009, 01:26 PM
Spike

I'm no expert at it, seeming how I just set mine up yesterday. The only thing I did was trim the weeds and small brush away from the field of view, also I set it up next to my spin feeder about 15 feet away and we'll see what happens, I sure someone with more experience at the subject will come by soon.
Old 11-28-2009, 04:43 PM
Nontypical Buck

Ranger2000