Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
Trail camera question? >

Trail camera question?

Community
Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

Trail camera question?

Old 10-30-2009, 07:59 PM
Spike

Default Trail camera question?

Just starting out with the trailcameras. Looking for some ideas on setups. I have put them on field edges, crossing trails and scrapes. I have not tried bait, does bait make a big differnce and is corn the best or something else.
Old 10-30-2009, 08:07 PM
Fork Horn

deer cane liquid! poor it on the ground and watch deer eat everything it touches, hell they even doug a huge hole to get mine. IDK what it is but I think its laced with a little bit of the cocaheenah!
Old 10-31-2009, 01:44 AM
Nontypical Buck

NBSGUY,

Welcome to the forums, nice to have you here. I have been using a product called Lucky Buck for many years. I have yet to see any deer pass it by. It comes in a white bucket and looks like a fine red sand. I don't know whats in it but the deer hammer it. You can google that name to find out where to purchase it. I have also had good results with Trophy Rock. In my honest opinion, I think baiting is the way to go with cameras. It will allow you to get the best views of the deer because they will linger in front of the camera. Whatever you decide, good luck and we will be looking forward to your pics.

Blessings.....Pastorjim
Old 10-31-2009, 07:18 AM
Nontypical Buck

In my experience bait works a lot better. I have my cams in areas were there's clover, and can get around 50 pics a week. When I put out the apples that my friend brings from his tree in town, I can get over 100 pics in 2 days.
Old 10-31-2009, 11:45 AM
Spike

Thanks for the advice, I'm going to try some different types of bait.
Old 11-01-2009, 05:02 PM
Fork Horn