Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
Cuddyback Question >

Cuddyback Question

Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

Cuddyback Question

Old 09-23-2009, 06:08 PM
  #1  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 114
Default Cuddyback Question

Husband and I went to swap out our cards on our cuddyback excite cameras. These take compact flash cards. when we got home and went to look at the pictures nothing was on them, but the camera displayed error card full. This is our first year for these cameras, does anybody have any ideas what we did wrong? any suggesstions would be very helpful.
TNGal is offline  
Old 09-25-2009, 02:19 PM
  #2  
Spike
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location:
Posts: 73
Default

my cuddes do it from time to time but i now format the card once i put it in the camera and they havent done it since i started doing that. before the only cards that it would do that to would be lexar cards. all my kodak and scandisk cards would be fine. but i still format every card everytime so i dont take a chance of missing anything.
buckeater is offline  
Old 09-26-2009, 07:02 PM
  #3  
Nontypical Buck
 
Goose 11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 2,004
Default

Could you explain what you do to "format" a card? I have had the same problem, but I haven't heard about formatting a card. Thank you very much for the help!
Goose 11 is offline  
Old 09-27-2009, 05:11 AM
  #4  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 114
Default

Thanks Buckeater got the book out last night found the section on formatting. Thank you again for your help.
TNGal is offline  
Old 09-27-2009, 05:19 AM
  #5  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 114
Default

Goose11 If you have the Cuddtback Excite camera I have the original book on this camera. I can tell you or maybe make a copy for you if you need it.
TNGal is offline  
Old 09-27-2009, 01:09 PM
  #6  
Nontypical Buck
 
Goose 11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 2,004
Default

Hey after reading your post about a book, I got my owners manuel out and followed the instructions. (When all else fails...follow the instructions!)

: ) Thanks
Goose 11 is offline  
Old 09-27-2009, 06:52 PM
  #7  
Fork Horn
 
Iowabucks44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Muscatine Iowa
Posts: 218
Default

Always format the card in the camera, never in the computer. You have alot less chance of having memory card errors that way.
Iowabucks44 is offline  
Old 09-29-2009, 04:23 PM
  #8  
Typical Buck
 
allmightyhunter13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 550
Default

i have the no flash and mine was doing that... it turned out i called cuddeback and they said try a smaller card, and it worked!!
allmightyhunter13 is offline  
Old 09-30-2009, 03:47 PM
  #9  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 114
Default

We finally got them working, they cards would not format in the camera so we bought new ones and formatted them in camera. They work great now. Just cannot wait to see what is on them.
TNGal is offline  
Old 10-01-2009, 12:27 PM
  #10  
Nontypical Buck
 
IL-Cornfed 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Fulton county IL USA
Posts: 4,271
Default

Yet another Cuddeback problem... these cams always seem to have bugs about with them. I've tried a few of them myself and I've been very un-impressed with their performance.
IL-Cornfed  is offline  

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.