Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
 First trail camera >

First trail camera

Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

First trail camera

Old 03-22-2009, 03:00 PM
Spike

Default First trail camera

Hello everybody, I am proud to say that I finally purchased my first trail camera yesterday. I have been sitting on the fence for several months now reading reviews and trying to determine which camera is right for me. Unfortunately I am not sure that I found the camera that I was looking for, but I found too good of a deal to pass up. I went to my local Bass Pro Shop and discovered the Moultrie Gamespy D40 on sale for $79.99. I have read enough good things about the camera that I felt I had to give it a shot. I am very excited to finally be in the game and was wondering if anybody else has good or bad stories to go along with this model? Also does anybody have any advice on camera placement to get optimum trigger speed and quality pics? Thank you all for your time and tips.
Old 03-22-2009, 05:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: First trail camera

Okie,

Welcome to the forums. You will find that this is a very addicting hobby. For the money, you got a great trailcam. I have not read to much negative on this camera at all. I look forward to seeing your pics.

Blessings.....Pastorjim
Old 03-22-2009, 05:35 PM
Nontypical Buck

I would say with the trigger speed that camera has put it facing up or down the trail or on a food plot. They do have some decent photos.

This is a very addicting hobby, you will enjoy it more than what you think an one camera will not be enough.
Old 03-22-2009, 05:56 PM
Nontypical Buck

Welcome to trail cam world! I have one of those cams and have no complaints. And you got yours $20 cheaper than when I got mine.
Old 03-23-2009, 07:43 AM
Spike