Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
 Advice needed. (Moultrie not for me). >

Advice needed. (Moultrie not for me).

Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

Advice needed. (Moultrie not for me).

Old 09-01-2007, 11:12 PM

Default Advice needed. (Moultrie not for me).

Howdy:
I'm new in these parts and I'm a little embarassed to be asking for advice in my first post but I'm not sure how to handle this situation.

I purchased two new D-40 Moultrie Trail Cams from a reputable ebay seller with 100% positive feedback. Both came factory sealed as advertised. Shipping was expedient. But upon examination, one of the units had a detached spring in the battery compartment and a loose terminal. The other unit just simply failed to turn on after I programmed it's parameters - the batteries are good.

I am not blameless in this issue since the auction did say "return policy not specified" - double-talk for "no return policy at all". In any event, I should certainly have asked about it first. But geeze, you'd think that if there was something amiss with a new unit the seller would go good for it.

Upon informing him of my disgust with the situation he emailed back, apologized for the inconvenience and sent me an 800 number with it's inherent "Your wait times may be considerable due to heavier than normal call volume" nonsense. The seller feels he has fulfilled the obligations stated in the auction.