Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Traditional Archery
Would this be cheating?? >

Would this be cheating??

Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

Would this be cheating??

Old 11-04-2011, 04:55 PM
Typical Buck

Default Would this be cheating??

I have been shooting my recurve for a few years but never took it into the stand with me. I plan to this week but would it be cheating if i still brought along my compound too?
Old 11-05-2011, 05:09 AM
Nontypical Buck

If you don't have confidence in the bow or your shooting skills you shouldn't be hunting with it.
Old 11-05-2011, 05:39 AM
Fork Horn

bernie...........it wasn't a question of confidence .

however........BERNIE must be a fun guy in camp.

ANYWAY.......yes you may have more then one bow, or more then one gun when gun hunting.

Just no combinations of the two.

Easy with guns, but bows on the other hand.....your not going to change up quick enough wothout making a rattle box out of your blind.

I would use one for a week, and the other for a week. Then you'll really know what your wants are.

RIGHT BERNIE
Old 11-05-2011, 08:49 AM
Dominant Buck

Cheat? No. You do what you feel the best doing. I can understand where you are coming from. There have been many times Ive watched a great buck stroll buy, just out of my longbow range (25 or so yards). Many times ive thought, if I just had a compound, i could have that buck. Hunting is a personal thing, you do what makes you happy.
Old 11-05-2011, 08:54 AM
Dominant Buck

Originally Posted by Buckyou
bernie...........it wasn't a question of confidence .

however........BERNIE must be a fun guy in camp.

RIGHT BERNIE