Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

plans/designs

Old 01-28-2008, 10:16 AM
Typical Buck

Default plans/designs

hi guys & gals,

i'm new to this forum and i'm looking into making my first bow. before now all i've ever shot were compounds. i've looked hard on the internet trying to find plans or blue prints to follow but all i found was a huge longbow www.vintageprojects.comand some other really basic plans.i keep reading about all these traditional guys with 60"-64" but pulling 45-50 pounds.

if anyone has old plans or blueprints and wouldn't mind sharing, please send them to [email protected] i'm looking to make a simple hunting/target bow without laminating (i'm new to bow-making) preferably a common wood

any feedback will be greatly appreciated
Old 01-28-2008, 10:34 AM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: plans/designs