Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Traditional Archery
 First TRAD hunt is today! UPDATED >

First TRAD hunt is today! UPDATED

Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

First TRAD hunt is today! UPDATED

Old 02-21-2007, 05:59 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default First TRAD hunt is today! UPDATED

Well guys and gals I am ready! I am going on my first trad hunt today. I have been shooting my recurve almost dailyfor a couple of months now. For the past two weeks I have been practicing with broadheads. Last night I put a volleyball sized pumpkin on top of my block target and killed the gourd with the entire 3 arrow group I started with. I'm getting a consistant 6" group at 20yds. Tonight I am going hog hunting. I feel good about my abilities and I KNOW the hogs are there. I am also taking an active duty military guy I met at a party atmy in lawsthis past Saturday. I was shooting with my nephew in the backyard and when he got there he made a beeline for us. Turns out he is aArmy sniper just back from Afganistan a few months and on his way to Iraq in a few more months. Turns out he has been shooting TRAD for years and has never had a chance at a hog. So my thanks to him for serving is a hog hunt. Wish us luck! Greg Hopefully pics to follow!
Old 02-21-2007, 06:18 AM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: First TRAD hunt is today!

Greg:

FIRST OFF.....what you're doing with OUR service man is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL.

Secondly.....I'm thinking about buying a longbow, TODAY. I shot one, last week....and I have the fever. We'll see.

Good luck to you.....and thanks again for taking care of our troops. That's awesome!
Old 02-21-2007, 06:31 AM
Giant Nontypical

Sounds great. Let us know how you make out.
Old 02-21-2007, 06:57 AM
LBR
Boone & Crockett

Super! Have fun with it, and KNOW you can and will do the job. You can't hit by trying not to miss. Tell the Marine "Thank You!" for us!

Chad
Old 02-21-2007, 07:27 AM
Giant Nontypical