Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Traditional Archery
 hoyts GameMaster2, any good for a beginer wane be bowhunter??? >

hoyts GameMaster2, any good for a beginer wane be bowhunter???

Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

hoyts GameMaster2, any good for a beginer wane be bowhunter???

Old 01-01-2007, 07:58 PM

Default hoyts GameMaster2, any good for a beginer wane be bowhunter???

I gues im really a newbie to bows. when I was young dad got me a recurve bow, it didnt pull much but just enough to go "hunting" birds (more like terrorising them) around the yard. I dont know where that old bow went to but now Id like to get a good recurve bow for hunting. I just saw this one on the hoyte web site and was wondering if it was a good one. any help is appreciated. thanks!!
Old 01-01-2007, 07:59 PM

Default RE: hoyts GameMaster2, any good for a beginer wane be bowhunter???

Old 01-01-2007, 08:01 PM

I forgot to mention, im not looking too spend too much on a new bow, maybe $200 for the bow. hopefully this thing is long enough to shoot fingers.
Old 01-02-2007, 09:53 AM

I have the GameMaster in the brown and black model and it is a sweet bow.It is a 62" bow i believe.If your looking to spend only 200.00 on that bow your gonna be getting a used one.Good luck
Old 01-02-2007, 10:03 AM

whats a new one go for?? ever see how fast it shoots?? could a wisker buskit be mounted to it for a rest or is the hole in the picture just good enough for the plastic flipper rest??
Old 01-02-2007, 11:53 AM
Nontypical Buck

I looked at one that was used and they still wanted over 200 for it...So I bought the PSE Kudu insted......Guess I wanted more of a trad look in a take down...
Old 01-02-2007, 12:32 PM

I like the Gamemaster.

A whisker biscuit ? Are you going to shoot a release ? I shot mine off a seasl skin shelf, shot really nice bare shafts

$325-350 for a used Gamemaster in camo, maybe $50 less for maple limbs
Old 01-02-2007, 12:56 PM