Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Bowtech -or- Matthews? >

Bowtech -or- Matthews?

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Bowtech -or- Matthews?

Old 12-19-2004, 03:51 PM

Default Bowtech -or- Matthews?

I've got a grand and wanna spend it on either of the following two:

1) Matthews black max 2

-or-

Bowtech black night 2

Both are pretty competitive in the speed department and that's my main selling point. I'm new to the whole scene so would appreciate any feedback on either of those two bows. If you had to choose, which one would you and why? Among other things, I know I can get the Matthews for about 700 but am not too sure about pricing on the Bowtech. The other things I'd like to know about are things like reliability or supremecy of one bow over the other. I know this might be a loaded question but I'm really just beginning to figure out what's what and what I want. Again, any help would be appreciated. TIA
Old 12-19-2004, 05:33 PM

Default RE: Bowtech -or- Matthews?

First, speed isn't everything! Don't buy a bow just because it is fast as it usually won't be as pleasureable to shoot or as forgiving. With that said, out of the two, the BK II is more forgiving while also being faster! When I say more forgiving, you have to remember that these are both bows built for nothing but speed and will lack in the other aspects that should be looked at, such as smooth drawing, forgiving, quiet, shock-free, ect..
Old 12-19-2004, 05:49 PM
Nontypical Buck

I am also looking for a new bow and want to go with either a BowTech or Mathews.