Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 bowtech decisions >

bowtech decisions

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

bowtech decisions

Old 10-29-2004, 07:57 PM

Default bowtech decisions

hey i need some help deciding wat type of bowtech bow to get heres my prob i can get any bowtech bow i want but im a beginner and dont know wat to get.some one plz help

my draw wieght is about 45#-48#
and my draw length is about 29-30
i will most likely be hunting boar and whitetail
but im only 14
i usually hunt with a rifel but its way too easy so id like to get seriously into bowhunting

does any one have suggestions thankyou
Old 10-29-2004, 08:11 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: bowtech decisions

my suggestion would be a single cam stalker to start with you can get one new for about 250.00
Old 10-29-2004, 08:30 PM

what about the blackhawk i was kinda leanin towards that but i dont know
Old 10-29-2004, 09:03 PM
Nontypical Buck

Hi p-maannn, welcome to the forums. You've definately found a good website with tons of information and some very knowledgable BowTech shooters.

My advice (if it would be possible) would be to visit a local BowTech dealer and actually shoot a few of the bows that you are reading about. The specs might look good but the bow may/may not feel good when it's in your hands and that is what should matter the most. The more comfortable you are with the bow the better you will be able to shoot it. Of course, this is just my opinion.

Good luck! Let us know what you end up selecting.
Old 10-29-2004, 09:08 PM

ok thankyou ill look into doing that i got to find out if the shop near me lets you try the bows i think they do
Old 10-29-2004, 09:22 PM
Giant Nontypical

Pmaannn!