Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

expense of bows

Old 05-26-2004, 04:02 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: expense of bows

Im with ya man I have been shooting the same pse pulsar since 1985 til this year. Its done its job every year since I have bought it. I do have to admit that I got a newer bow this year still not a brand new one.

A buddy of mine is one of those speed freaks and was wanting something new. So he pretty much gave me his pse-firestorm lite(which he had never taken out in the field), to justify himself buying a new bow. I have to admit its a whole lot better than that old pulsar but I just cant afford all of the new gimmicks that come out every year. If it gets the job done thats all I ask for
Old 05-26-2004, 04:17 PM
Giant Nontypical

I agree the prices of all archery equipment is expensive ,but I pay for what i want regardless of the price. I do agree as well that i could have gone cheaper as well ,there are alot of bow's out there that would have served me as well as the bow that I bought . As long as we pay these prices they're going to continually get more expensive .We also have to take into consideration to the technology and experimental stages that these bow's and other gear go through in order to give the consumer what they demand, and with that it all comes with a cost it doesn't get done for free. Most of the high end gear and bow's obsorb this extra cost to give you the highest quality and technology in the field today.

nubo

nubo
Old 05-27-2004, 12:08 AM