Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Mathews Drawlength Question? >

Mathews Drawlength Question?

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Mathews Drawlength Question?

Old 03-09-2004, 05:10 PM
  #1  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Warren PA USA
Posts: 1,512
Default Mathews Drawlength Question?

A buddy of mine was fortunate enough to win a new MQ-32 recently. The problem is the bow is set up at 30" draw and he requires 29". I'm looking at my bow now and see there are 3 posts for a minor string adjustment. In order to drop the draw length down one inch what needs to be done? He'll be taking it to a shop and doesn't want to get snookered into buying a new cam if the adjustment can be made with a simple change of the loop on the posts. Thanks in advance![8D]
Jason N is offline  
Old 03-09-2004, 05:56 PM
  #2  
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Pringle Pa. USA
Posts: 120
Default RE: Mathews Drawlength Question?

That's one of the biggest drawbacks with a Mathews bow, they never made it easy to adjust their drawlength like most other bows. I know on my Q2 the drawlength was supposed to be 27" but the actual is 27 3/4". The sorry thing about it is almost most Mathews have a tendacy to be a little long in draw. I would suggest you find the actual length before you try to make any adjustments, you might find out you may just have to get a new module
Polack
polack is offline  
Old 03-09-2004, 08:47 PM
  #3  
tm
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rushville NE
Posts: 343
Default RE: Mathews Drawlength Question?

I don't believe the MQ32 has the multiple posts on the cam. To keep the cam in the proper rotation he'll need another cam, but many shops will exchange cams at a small or no charge.
tm is offline  
Old 03-10-2004, 05:19 AM
  #4  
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: SC USA
Posts: 1,434
Default RE: Mathews Drawlength Question?

Jason N .......you must have a maxcam on your bow ! They have an adjustment range of one inch ......each post is a half inch of adjustment !

The MQ-32 has a Straightline cam and is draw length specific......he'll have to change cams !
CBM SC is offline  
Old 03-10-2004, 05:36 AM
  #5  
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: monroe ohio USA
Posts: 293
Default RE: Mathews Drawlength Question?

go to your local archery shop that deals in mathews bows and check and see if they have that cam in a drawer or box somewere---they usually have some around
goldtip45 is offline  
Old 03-10-2004, 09:14 AM
  #6  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Warren PA USA
Posts: 1,512
Default RE: Mathews Drawlength Question?

Thanks guys! I noticed after looking at the spec that my FX has a Max cam....I was hoping it was the same as the Straightline Max cam. It's not, so I'll let him know. I know exactly what you mean by a longer than average length on Mathews bows.....one of those things we learn to live with I guess. Again, thanks for your input guys.
Jason N is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
akaSharkey
Technical
8
02-07-2006 08:26 PM
Straightarrow
Traditional Archery
7
01-18-2006 06:58 AM
thenuge15
Technical
3
05-25-2004 06:33 PM
LBCwanabe
Technical
7
01-06-2003 08:52 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Quick Reply: Mathews Drawlength Question?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.