Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Trophy Taker or TKO Arrow Rest >

Trophy Taker or TKO Arrow Rest

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Trophy Taker or TKO Arrow Rest

Old 02-27-2004, 09:05 PM
Fork Horn

Default Trophy Taker or TKO Arrow Rest

I am having a very difficult time deciding which rest to go with. Both seem very well built and should stand up to rugged use. If any one knows of any advantage one has over the other, a response would be appreciated. They will be going on the new Liberty. That is one smooth, sweet shooting bow.
Old 02-27-2004, 09:12 PM

Default RE: Trophy Taker or TKO Arrow Rest

I'm no expert by any means but for what it's worth I'm trying to make a drop away decision also. The guys at Scheels tell me they sell more Trophy Takers than any other drop-away. I've done some looking on this site and people have only good things to say about them. I don't know much about the TKO but I think I am going to replace my biscuit with the Shakey Hunter after turkey season.
Old 02-28-2004, 12:11 AM

My family has been avid Bowtech fans since they came out. We have tried pretty much every drop-away rest on their bows, and we would all agree the best one we have shot is the Dalton 2000, or 5000 drop-away rests. NO fleching contact, perfect bullet holes through paper, and better than ever groups on the patriot, extreme solo, extreme vft, and the new liberty. Before going to the factory pro-shop in eugene Or I had never heard of this rest before, since then I am amazed that noone besides me on this forum has shot this rest!
Old 03-06-2004, 10:53 AM

I like the TKO best, because of all the Features.

It is bullet Proof ,lightweight and has a Launcher pitch adjustment to adjust the launcher height and amount of drop.It also has a quick spring adjustment that allows for spring tension w/o taking apart the rest.