Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 StarrFlight -New Fletch for Broadheads >

StarrFlight -New Fletch for Broadheads

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

StarrFlight -New Fletch for Broadheads

Old 02-17-2004, 08:25 PM

Default StarrFlight -New Fletch for Broadheads

Hello,
I am an aerospace engineer, avid bow hunter and the inventor of a new fletching system. I would like to share what I am doing and get feedback. However, I do not want to step out of line on this site. Is it okay for me to discuss my invention? I am just looking for some response about my idea and how it works not sales.

Thank you
Paul Morris, president
StarrFlight
Old 02-17-2004, 08:35 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: StarrFlight -New Fletch for Broadheads

Lets hear it.
Old 02-17-2004, 08:43 PM

Another aerospace engineer designed the MZE.

I'm listening.
Old 02-18-2004, 05:05 AM

Go ahead and tell us, All us tinker freaks love new stuff to try. It's kind of like our version of Crack, we just can't tinker enough.
Old 02-18-2004, 05:47 AM

I just took a look at your website (www.starrflight.com). A very nice website! I do have some questions/comments on your FOB. My comment would be that you probably don't want to shoot at the same spot on the target when you practice. It looks like you would destroy them pretty quickly if you would. Questions - How snuggly do the FOBs fit on the shaft? Do they start to slide down the shaft after repeated shots into a target? If they fit snug enough so they don't slide, won't that make them tough to pop off when shooting an animal and possibly HINDER pass-throughs? Do they pull the nock off as well when popping off the back (this would make it even harder for them to pop off)? Finally, have you done cold weather testing? Does the material become brittle at lower temps?
Old 02-18-2004, 07:11 AM