Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Ripcord rests

Old 09-06-2011, 11:24 AM
Typical Buck

Default Ripcord rests

Thought about picking one of these up and trying it. I like the idea of nothing touching my arrow upon release.

Currently using a Hostage rest and while its a great rest and holds my arrow perfect while in the stand I been thinking about upgrading. Won't have to worry about brushes wearing down, but was wondering how reliable the Ripcord is once you get it set?

any info from others would be great.

Dave
Old 09-06-2011, 11:38 AM
Spike

I've been using a ripcord for almost 2 years no, and absolutely no issues with it. It locks every time and releases right when it is supposed to.. I don't think you can go wrong with it, I tried a QAD, WB, and trophy taker before settling with the RipCord.
Old 09-06-2011, 12:34 PM
Typical Buck

Thanks for the info.

if you don't mind me asking, what didn't you like about the QAD, TT, WB, that no long had problems with on the Ripcord?
Old 09-06-2011, 03:59 PM
Nontypical Buck

Just put a new RC on my new Hoyt crx. Very nice rest and easy to set up. Goodluck!
Old 09-06-2011, 08:00 PM
Spike

I have the ripcord code red on my general and its awsome. Wouldn't use anything else!
Old 09-09-2011, 06:51 PM
Boone & Crockett

I would. I much prefer the NAP Apache or the Trophy Taker rests. Much quieter. And the Apache is a snap to set up. Ripcords are OK but there are better.
Old 09-13-2011, 05:24 AM
Spike

I've used both the Ripcord and QAD rests, and both are good choices. I don't think you will be disappointed with either.
Old 09-17-2011, 04:16 PM
Typical Buck

Got my Rip Cord installed this morning. So far I like it, only problem right now is my sight is really high. Going to swing by the shop this week after work and get everything adjusted up on my string and help get my sight and pins centered up.