Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
Need help with bow & arrow choice. >

Need help with bow & arrow choice.

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Need help with bow & arrow choice.

Old 10-20-2009, 09:48 AM
Fork Horn

Default Need help with bow & arrow choice.

I'm really new to the whole bow hunting deal.
Im thinking about getting the RedHead Kronik bow(I get 40% off of all redhead products) and where i'm stuck is arrows. Which ones are good for this bow, my draw weight is 65#, length 28. I need arrows to hunt for deer, and would prefer to shoot carbons. I don't really have a price range, my parents take good care of me...when I have good grades

Thnks for all the help! - Chris
Old 10-20-2009, 11:49 AM
bigcountry

Originally Posted by kyhunter93
I'm really new to the whole bow hunting deal.
Im thinking about getting the RedHead Kronik bow(I get 40% off of all redhead products) and where i'm stuck is arrows. Which ones are good for this bow, my draw weight is 65#, length 28. I need arrows to hunt for deer, and would prefer to shoot carbons. I don't really have a price range, my parents take good care of me...when I have good grades

Thnks for all the help! - Chris
Problem about 65# is its in between most carbon arrow spines. Not saying a short 400 spine wouldn't work or a long 340. Is just the grandularity of aluminums are gone. With carbons, you don't have the choice of so many different spines. So to compensate that you have to use shaft length to adjust.

I wouldn't go below the price of ICS hunters myself. I feel these are lower quality arrows, but I used them for 4 years or more. I don't like the quality of these redhead brand or cabelas brand arrows. I realize they are outsourced to beman, but I have had trouble with them.

Old 10-20-2009, 12:03 PM
Fork Horn