Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

PSE NOVA

Old 06-24-2009, 08:12 PM
Spike

Default PSE NOVA

I am new to archery and bought a pse nova at 64lb draw and 28 in draw length. i have bow jax sting silencers, limb saver damper. Does anyone have any suggestions on how else i can quiet my bow down, also what are some not so expensive arrows that a beginner on a bugdet can afford?
Old 06-25-2009, 03:16 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: PSE NOVA

The Goldtip XT Hunter's areexcellent for the $.
A stabilizer will help with noise/vibration.
Make sure all of your fasteners are tight.

Your own bow always sounds louder than everyone else's. Maybe have a buddy shoot it and listen. It might help to pinpoint noisy areas and it might make you feel better about how loud it is.

Old 06-25-2009, 06:41 AM
Spike

thanks for the advice, i do have a limb saver stabilizer. i will get with a buddy though and see what he says. thanks again.
Old 06-25-2009, 07:00 AM
Giant Nontypical

I had that bow years back... was shooting beman ICS hunter arrows.
Old 06-25-2009, 01:04 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: Western MA Hunter

I had that bow years back... was shooting beman ICS hunter arrows.
It was my 1st real compound! Killed my 1st deer with it at 45#'s.

Derek
Old 07-03-2009, 06:26 AM
Boone & Crockett

I agree on the stabilizer suggestion. Provided you choose an effective one it should make some difference with the noise level.