Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 An amateur archer looking for advice... >

An amateur archer looking for advice...

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

An amateur archer looking for advice...

Old 07-01-2008, 05:54 PM

Default An amateur archer looking for advice...

Hey all. My first time here so bear with me.

I've been in dire straights trying to find the answer to this problem so I turned to the internet and found this forum. Hopefully someone can help me out.

I am no pro. I've participated in archery for a good chunk of my life at camp and such, so last summer I happend upon an old Bear bow at the flee market, so I bought it. It was ok. Unfortunately I exposed it to too much heat this summer and it warped, rendering it useless. So I began to research what to buy and I happend upon the Bear Warrior bow. I didn't want to spend a lot and I'm not going to hunt with it so I figured it was a good buy based on some reviews I read.

Here's a link to the bow I bought at Dicks: http://www.dickssportinggoods.com/pr...ductId=2781470

Anyway, long story short, the draw length is a few inches too short for me. I'm 6' and it draws out to about an inch before my nose. The manual explained that the length can be adjusted by changing "the elements". However nothing was included with the bow. I'm assuming it's referring to the cams, but I know nothing about it. Can anyone tell me how to change the cams, or what ever needs to be done to the bow in order to keep it in a safe condition for someone like me? Any help is appreciated.
Old 07-01-2008, 06:05 PM

Default RE: An amateur archer looking for advice...