Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Starrflight FOB

Old 02-04-2008, 06:38 PM

Default Starrflight FOB

has anyone seen these, how about some opinions. Has anyone used them.
Only 2 draw backs i see is you must use a drop-away rest and they only come in 4 degree offset.
here is the web addy incase you want to see them http://www.starrflight.com/index.php
Old 02-04-2008, 07:50 PM

Default RE: Starrflight FOB

They look interesting...but im somewhat skeptical...I have no experience with them so my opinon holds no weight, but i like my fletchings
Old 02-04-2008, 07:58 PM

The other obvious shortcoming is that they are not going to make itthrough the mesh of my ground blind without coming off. Still, the concept is intriguing. Wish I could get three or four to try out.
Old 02-04-2008, 10:02 PM
Giant Nontypical

a couple guys on here love them...sure they will chime in...id try them if i shot a drop away...and will test them if i ever do....

silly lookin things though.....
Old 02-04-2008, 10:30 PM
Nontypical Buck

I just got involved useing them and was skeptical(spl)about the whole concept but I just spent afew hours today shooting them in my basement..(25yrs I have bow hunted with fletching and never thought there would be anything else)and cant find any fault except I had to buy my 1st dropaway and went with the T R Dropezone,I had my bow setup and shooting in little time.I am shooting Beman ICS 400 Hunters cut at 29" with 100gr field point.

Set-up.
Drenlin with 29" draw and 66lb draw weight,mech release....
After shooting thru thechrono with Beman's with 4" vains this was my FPS......256...average 5 arrows..
After putting FOB's on same arrow this is my FPS....259...average 5 arrows..