Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Stabilizer for Marquis >

Stabilizer for Marquis

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Stabilizer for Marquis

Old 01-02-2008, 08:39 AM

Default Stabilizer for Marquis

I want to buy a stabilizer for my Marquis what and was wondering what would be good one to put on there for tournaments and what would be a good one to put on there for hunting. I was thinking of getting a long one for tournaments and removing it for hunting because I have a tight budget [:@]
Old 01-02-2008, 10:54 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Stabilizer for Marquis

I've got a 6" Stealth on my Marquis; I've been hunting with this combination for over a couple months now.

It seems to balance perfectly with it, and I'll probably use this rig at least once in one of the upcoming 3d shoots in the local area...

In addition to the incredible vibration-dampening capabilities this stab offers, they're also dipped at the same place all the Bowtech/Diamond bows are dipped at -- offering an absolutely perfect color match.
Old 01-02-2008, 11:20 AM

and for tournaments what would you recommend?
Old 01-02-2008, 03:45 PM

and if my bow is top heavy what should I do??

Old 01-02-2008, 07:28 PM
Giant Nontypical

The Bowtech Wildthing works very good on every bow I've tried one on

Dan
Old 01-06-2008, 08:56 AM

my local shop tells me 80 bucks for the wildthing but that seem high priced
what would you expect to pay for one of those?
Old 01-06-2008, 09:04 AM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: Nichunter

my local shop tells me 80 bucks for the wildthing but that seem high priced
what would you expect to pay for one of those?
On the Bowtech website the MSRP is only $49.99

Dan
Old 01-06-2008, 09:30 AM
Giant Nontypical