Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
new release advise >

new release advise

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

new release advise

Old 01-22-2003, 04:08 AM

Default new release advise

i looking to get a new release, i've been shooting fingers for about 20 years and i have shot so much that i lost some feeling in one of my fingers, so i am finally going to switch over to a release. does anyone have any suggestions for picking out a release? theres only about a billion different styles. i am maining a hunter, not just a target shooter. thank you
Old 01-23-2003, 04:02 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: new release advise

I only recomend one and that is the Scott Mongoose I have use mine for years with no problems at all. Off and on I have tried others t hat my friends had or one that the archery shop where I shoot wanted me to try but always came right back to my Scott. Try it you will like it. Roy
Old 01-23-2003, 05:24 AM
Nontypical Buck

I've been shooting the same Fletchunter for about 10 years now and it has never failed me. I bought a new one about 4 years ago to have as a back-up and have never used it. I don't see any reason to ever own anything else and would highly recommend the Fletcher release to anyone.
Old 01-23-2003, 01:46 PM

I agree with royak go with the mongoose used mine for 4 years now never had any problems
Old 01-23-2003, 04:20 PM
Typical Buck

I had the Scott Little Goose for about a year now. I really like this one. I hope I don't have to buy another one for awhile.
Old 01-23-2003, 07:02 PM
Fork Horn

I agree with the above gentlemen, Scott makes the best.

Old 01-24-2003, 09:47 AM

Buy a Scott, make it a Lil'Goose, and get the one with the LEATHER STRAP AND BUCKLE not the velcro...

Here's why -

Scott stands behind the product VERY WELL.