Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Incresasing My Pullback Weight >

Incresasing My Pullback Weight

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Incresasing My Pullback Weight

Old 08-08-2006, 09:16 AM
Fork Horn

Default Incresasing My Pullback Weight

Right now I pull back 50 pounds, and pretty easily. I feel I could definitly increase what I'm pulling back. If I increase it by 5-10 lbs, will I even notice a difference in performance, or enough to warrant me increasing it? I'm not an expert on that kind of stuff and I definitly appreciate any feedback!

Old 08-08-2006, 09:40 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Incresasing My Pullback Weight

If your bow has room to tighten the limb bolts,find the proper size allen wrench and turn each limb bolt the same amount until you get the bow where you want it poundage wise.Yes,it will improve your bows performance so long as you have the proper arrow spine to still give good flight.One full turn is usually 2-3 lbs. of draw weight.
Old 08-08-2006, 12:34 PM

exactly what isasker said,make sure your spine is still gonna be good and ur gonna have to sight in your sight again but just download eastons tuneupguide here and it will help you to proper tune it http://eastonarchery.com
Old 08-10-2006, 09:35 AM
Giant Nontypical

remember when you turn your draw weight up do 1/4 turn incriments and draw back.
Old 08-10-2006, 11:11 AM
Nontypical Buck