Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 fletching feathers help Please!!! >

fletching feathers help Please!!!

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

fletching feathers help Please!!!

Old 06-09-2006, 05:53 PM
Typical Buck

Default fletching feathers help Please!!!

Hi,

This is my first time fletching feathers. I am using a right helical jig. I notice alot of inconsistancy on the way the feather sits on the shaft. Is this common with feathers? Any tricks on the set up witha Bitzenberger?
I have one seated fine then one has a bit that is not seated on the shaft and the last one is not seated on the side of the feather.
I dontunderstand why?

Old 06-09-2006, 08:46 PM

Default RE: fletching feathers help Please!!!

Feathers usually do not have as consitent of a base as a plastic fletching. Many prefer fletching tape for feathers but personally I haven't tried it. Maybe someone else can chime in with advice on that.
Old 06-09-2006, 09:35 PM

Not much help here just glad to see somebody besides me still uses feathers instead of vanes
Old 06-10-2006, 06:47 AM
Banned

I don't know. I have a bitz too and have fletched tons of feathers on mine with no issues.I would have to see yours t osee what is going on. Have you taken off the metal magnet protector off? My boy was having issues one day and he didn't know to take this off.
Old 06-10-2006, 07:16 AM
Nontypical Buck