Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Sharing what I've learned about Binary Cam Timing >

Sharing what I've learned about Binary Cam Timing

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Sharing what I've learned about Binary Cam Timing

Old 03-16-2006, 04:51 PM

Default Sharing what I've learned about Binary Cam Timing

Many of you may already know what I’m about to share, but for those who have not tuned their binary cam cables as much as I have been lately; I hope this thread helps provide some insight to adjusting the cables on these binary cam bows. I’m new to archery, don’t know much, and this is my first attempt to verify best accuracy with my bow via bare shaft tuning. I do enjoy testing each change in bow tune to understand why and what each adjustment does to the bow and how they affect accuracy. If you have the basic tuning skills understood and feel comfortable twisting your cables, this post may be beneficial. If you’re like me and find that the listed data for cam timing isn’t providing you with the level of accuracy you wish to find then cam timing may be the right direction to head in.