Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 aroow length problem please help >

aroow length problem please help

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

aroow length problem please help

Old 08-10-2005, 08:49 PM

Default aroow length problem please help

im new to bowhunting but i been practicing for a couple of months with arrows which length is 65-75. i went to go and buy new aroows at walmart the other day and i forgot to look at the size and i got shorter arrows 50-60. will this change effect my bows accuracy because the bow was sighted in with 65-75 length arrows. please help!!!
Old 08-10-2005, 09:48 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: aroow length problem please help

You will most likely see a difference. Those are two different spined arrows. If you are shooting 70 lbs. the new arrows will be underspined.
Old 08-11-2005, 04:47 AM
Giant Nontypical

Yep, you'll definitely see a difference. Those arrows are less stiff, and quite a bit lighter than the 6075's. They won't shoot the same.Without knowing what bow you're shooting, what your draw length and draw weight is, there's no way of knowing if that's good or bad for you though.
Old 08-11-2005, 06:38 AM
Giant Nontypical

Pardon me.... Buying arrows at {gasp!} Wal-Mart?!?!

Don't buy arrows there.... They are all a generic cut length and 90% of the time will not be the right setup for your bow (unless you have your own equipment to cut the arrows and re-glue in the insert adapters). Go to a real sporting goods store where they can make the arrows exactly for your bow. Or perhaps check out fsdiscountarchery on the internet and order them built to for your bow. http://fsdiscountarchery.com

Butch A.
Old 08-11-2005, 08:24 PM
Typical Buck