Northwest Florida Neighborhoods

Community
South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Northwest Florida Neighborhoods

Old 03-13-2005, 03:59 PM
Dominant Buck

Default Northwest Florida Neighborhoods

To whom it may concern,
I'm thinking about moving to the Northwest portion of Florida. I now live in Central Florida .It has got too crowded wih boom boxes and etc.etc.Is it nicer in the Northwestern part or about the same. I know the hunting is much better but my first priority is the neighbors. My wife and I are teachers and have to stay in Florida. All comments are welcome.
Thnaks,
Chuck
Old 03-13-2005, 04:50 PM

Default RE: Northwest Florida Neighborhoods

I live in central florida myself, so i know what you mean. you'll get the most for your money when you head nw. It's still quiet and probably will be for a while depending how far nw you go. I'm a pilot so I get to see all of Florida and the east coast is developing like crazy.from one end to the other. i'm looking to purchase a piece of property myself to expand my Outfitting thing and NW is most likley where I'm going. Good luck![>:]
Old 03-14-2005, 07:03 AM
Boone & Crockett

Of course it is going to depend on what specific area you are considering moving to. I've been in the DeFuniak Springs for about 30 years, live in the country, and it is a nice area. Lot of deer and other wildlife. If you are looking for land, a 100 acre tract can be found for about $2500 an acre.
Old 03-14-2005, 10:16 AM

Jackson, Leon, and Wakulla counties are where I have lived. All three are good.
Leon county would give more job opportunities. And all have great hunting and fishing.
Old 03-14-2005, 02:31 PM
Dominant Buck

Thanks to all of you kind folks. I can retire in 10 years which we will probably go to the mountains. A whole lot more for your money. Thanks again for your responses. Polk County population 520,000 Average county in the mountains 2000
Chuck
Old 03-16-2005, 08:35 PM
Fork Horn