Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > South
Green Swamp West Special oppurtunity >

Green Swamp West Special oppurtunity

South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Green Swamp West Special oppurtunity

Old 01-03-2017, 07:06 AM
Spike

Default Green Swamp West Special oppurtunity

Hey there. I got lucky and drew the first general gun quota for GSW. I have been hunting the east track for the last two years and have not been able to put anything in the cooler.
I have heard great things about GSW but I don't have the opportunity to scout it in advance. I have been looking on Google maps. I see areas that look good but then again, I'm not sure if I know what I am looking for. I am worried that I am going to get there and spend the whole two days walking around looking for signs and waste my hunt. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Maybe a game plan, general area to try or some helpful advice?
Old 01-03-2017, 09:03 AM
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by saltydog7seas
Hey there. I got lucky and drew the first general gun quota for GSW. I have been hunting the east track for the last two years and have not been able to put anything in the cooler.
I have heard great things about GSW but I don't have the opportunity to scout it in advance. I have been looking on Google maps. I see areas that look good but then again, I'm not sure if I know what I am looking for. I am worried that I am going to get there and spend the whole two days walking around looking for signs and waste my hunt. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Maybe a game plan, general area to try or some helpful advice?
Congrats on ur luck ive never been drawn. How many 5$ permits did u put in? Best bet is to go in there on bicycle and scout on foot. Ain't many boys on this forum are gunna give away there spot. If i were u id find an area where u can see a ways. Maybe catch one chasin a doe or cruisin
Old 01-03-2017, 09:17 AM
Spike