Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > South
Florida deer hunting >

Florida deer hunting

South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Florida deer hunting

Old 10-01-2010, 01:33 PM
Spike

Default Florida deer hunting

Hi I am new to the hunting forum and hunting experience and would like to know some good guided or non-guided outfitter/hunting spots.
I would like a place where I can be guarantied a decent buck and I am on a budget so the cheaper the better
thanks
Old 10-01-2010, 01:59 PM
Dominant Buck

"I would like a place where I can be guarantied a decent buck and I am on a budget so the cheaper the better
thanks" BOwhunter

{ -; I wished it was that easy..but it's not..that 's why it's called hunting.
Old 10-01-2010, 02:05 PM
Spike

Originally Posted by Chuck7
"I would like a place where I can be guarantied a decent buck and I am on a budget so the cheaper the better
thanks" BOwhunter

{ -; I wished it was that easy..but it's not..that 's why it's called hunting.

Yes i know that a better term would be having a good chance of get a decent deer
Old 10-01-2010, 02:09 PM
Dominant Buck

Your terms were fine..the truth is Central Florida is tough to hunt..I only show family members my best spots..I've worked for years to find those spots and they are only average spots..I'm still looking for that one honey hole.

Good luck though sir..scout hard. I have invested in a game camera which should help.Now, if you were in northern Florida..there are quite a few inexpensive 800- 1200.00 leases. but in Central Florida..they are rare and cost alot more..you;ll have to show up at a local WMA and scout a whole lot.
God bless,
C7
Old 10-01-2010, 04:41 PM
Fork Horn

Hunting FL is far from a 100% success rate. I've gone several years without taking a deer and I hunt very hard as much as I can.