Tosohatchee WMA archery hunt >

Tosohatchee WMA archery hunt

Community
South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Tosohatchee WMA archery hunt

Old 08-16-2009, 05:27 PM
Spike

Default Tosohatchee WMA archery hunt

Hey everyone i am new to the the forum and hunting as well. This is only my second season deer hunting and i got real lucky and drew an archery quota permit for Tosohatchee WMA. I would really like to use this opportunity to harvest a nice buck. The area is just about 30,000acres and has marshes mixed with hard pines. I guess my question would be how would you guys attack this w/ about a month and half left to my hunt. I began to scout it but i dont think i have put a dent in this amount of land that is left to explore. What would you look for at this time of the year and where do you begin in an area that is big to my standards???
Old 08-16-2009, 07:16 PM
Nontypical Buck