Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > South
 Question for Texas hunters >

Question for Texas hunters

Community
South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Question for Texas hunters

Old 10-15-2006, 09:18 PM

Default Question for Texas hunters

I can't seem to find this info on the Texas wildlife department website, but I was curious about buying a Texas hunting license. I am active duty military and I'm an Oklahoma resident. I am also stationed in Oklahoma. I just want to come down and hunt some hogs. Oklahoma doesn't charge non-resident hunting fees for active duty. Does Texas do something similar? Thanks! Matt
Old 10-16-2006, 04:18 AM

Default RE: Question for Texas hunters

http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/huntwild/

Regardless, if you are not a resident of Texas, they really stick it to you on license fees. $300 is about the going rate I believe.
Old 10-16-2006, 06:50 AM
Dominant Buck

ORIGINAL: KC10Chief

I can't seem to find this info on the Texas wildlife department website, but I was curious about buying a Texas hunting license. I am active duty military and I'm an Oklahoma resident. I am also stationed in Oklahoma. I just want to come down and hunt some hogs. Oklahoma doesn't charge non-resident hunting fees for active duty. Does Texas do something similar? Thanks! Matt
Look on page 20. Resident, Non-Resident and Military Personel (0n active duty)

Outdoor Annual - 2006-207

Old 10-16-2006, 07:12 AM

WOO HOO! That was the info I was looking for! Looks like I can purchase a resident license! Now I gotta figure out where to go hunt them at...
Old 10-16-2006, 06:45 PM
Fork Horn

KC.

There are some nice hogs down around the Tylor area, But if your looking for BIG hogs, then you need to look into going to Arkansas. There are alot of people there that will let you hunt their land at no cost becouse of the land that these guys tear up.

I grew up in North Cent. Arkansas around Mtn. View and killed hogs year round there

Hope it helps.