Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Small Game, Predator and Trapping
 help me with trapping/and yote hunting >

help me with trapping/and yote hunting

Community
Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

help me with trapping/and yote hunting

Old 01-17-2005, 08:56 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default help me with trapping/and yote hunting

anybody have any tips for coyote hunting and for trapping yotes beaver and fox? i have never done any before and me and a friend are going to start in about a month just want to get some info before i go out and make mistakes that could have been avoided.

thanks in advance,
Shootem
Old 01-18-2005, 05:21 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: help me with trapping/and yote hunting

I just started trapping myself and I've talked to alot of old timers trying to get some tips. This is what I've come away with.

Coyotes: Use snares rather than leg hold traps. Saturate an area with many snares in every travelway. Everyone I've talked to has had success doing this as opposed to leg holds

Foxes: make sets at along fence lines.

I haven't learned much about beaver trapping so no dice there.

hope this little bit helps.
Old 01-18-2005, 05:32 PM
Typical Buck