Community
Scopes and Sights Discuss firearm scopes, sights and related accessories here.

Leupold VXII

Old 12-26-2010, 12:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Leupold VXII

Whats your opinion on this line? In the market for a new gun and thinking of a leupold. I have a Nikon Buckmaster on my 243 Rem 700 and I like it but I haven't put it thru the mill yet.
Seems like some guys say they{nikon}can't take a beating.Do you think the VXII is a more durable scope?
Old 12-26-2010, 12:21 PM
Nontypical Buck

Alot more durable! A all arround better scope. Dont get me wrong though, Nikons are a great scope, optically. I used to buy them, but after i got a fourwheeler and do a lot of riding with my rifle on it in the rugged mountains, the vibations caused from the four wheeler actually caused several Nikons to litterally start falling apart, two Buckmasters and a Monarch. I have since then only bought Leupolds and to this day have not had one bit of trouble. Also Leupold is a American owned company, assembled by Americans in America! VERY IMPORTANT TO ME!!!!

Last edited by fritz1; 12-26-2010 at 12:48 PM.
Old 12-26-2010, 02:23 PM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by fritz1
. Also Leupold is a American owned company, assembled by Americans in America! VERY IMPORTANT TO ME!!!!
I didn't know that good selling point but I guees they don't need to push the issue because of the quality of their produuct.Do you any of the VXII scopes?
Old 12-26-2010, 03:24 PM
Nontypical Buck

I own several VXII's, VXIII's and a couple VXI's, they are all very good scopes.
Old 12-26-2010, 04:31 PM
Nontypical Buck

most of my scopes are VX-IIs for a reason, one of the best scopes out there...period!!!!!
Old 12-26-2010, 04:44 PM
Nontypical Buck

thanks for the input.looks like next scope will be a VXII
Old 12-26-2010, 05:33 PM
Nontypical Buck