Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
 PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS >

PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS

Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS

Old 08-29-2004, 06:49 PM
Fork Horn

Default PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS

I have Recently bought some RCBS 338 RUM Dies, and have had nothing but PROBLEMS from them....

Well I dont know if it the dies or my brass.. I am useing Rem. Brass, From factory rounds, that I have formed fired from my rifle.

The problem is that after I have sized and decaped, trimmed to the Barnes book length.
I tried to make myself a dummy load. (so that I could have a quick referance for my dies) The darn caseings wont go in the bore if I seat a bullet in them. They will fit without the bullet though.

I have tried to seat the bullet at many different depths.. Still no luck..

I have been reloading now for about 4 years and have never come across this problem before.. I have checked to see of I might have used too much case lube , but that was'nt the problem..

All I can think of is it might be the caseings or my dies..

What do you guys think????

hunter338
Old 08-29-2004, 07:37 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS,PROBLEMS